contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

Interactive Bar

  • Twitter
  • Contact Us


A committed team

All adults who work at Burnside, whatever their role, are committed to supporting children and work hard as a team to give your children the best possible start in life.


We are committed to Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people and we expect all staff and volunteers to share this commitment. As such, an enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) check will be sought prior to appointment, along with other relevant employment checks deemed appropriate.



Senior Leadership Team

Miss Jane Ramsay               Headteacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Jill Williams                  Deputy Headteacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Nikki Shaw                   Assistant Headteacher/EYFS Phase Leader

Mrs Corinna Burnip            SENCO/Lower KS2 Leader

Miss Rebecca Turnbull       KS1 Leader

Miss Gabby Croft                Upper KS2 Leader


Teaching Team


Mrs Nikki Shaw

Mrs Jessica Armstrong (Maternity leave until Spring 2024)

Mrs Rachael O'Farrell (Maternity cover until Spring 2024)



Mrs Janine McCaw                           

Mrs Ellen Czerwinski

Mrs Laura Stewart


Year 1

Mrs Angela Ray                                 

Mrs Amy McCoy  (Maternity until December 2023)  

Miss Mahek Akhtar   *    (Maternity cover until December 2023)                                         


Year 2

Miss Rebecca Turnbull                     

Mrs Nasrin Akram


Year 3

Mrs Corinna Burnip                         

Mr Michael Tincombe


Year 4

Miss Carleigh Garrett                       

Mrs Emma McGarry

Mrs Kirstie Willis


Year 5

Mrs Laura Higham                            

Mr Alex Kindley                                                                     


Year 6

Miss Gabby Croft                         

Mrs Sarah Burleigh

Mrs Lisa Tweddle


Specialist Teachers

Music                                                  Mrs Michelle Walker


* indicates ECT

Higher-Level Teaching Assistants

Mrs Tracy Shepherdson (Senior) UKS2

Mr Ellis Stokes UKS2 (QTS status)

Miss Rachael Hedley EYFS               

Mrs Michelle Steel KS1

Mrs Vicky Harbinson LKS2               

Mrs Mandy Lawson LKS2 ( QTS status ) 


Teaching Assistants

Ms Laura Patterson EYFS 

Mrs Rachael Riches EYFS

Mrs Catherine Wilson EYFS            

Mrs Doreen Johnson EYFS                             

Mrs Steph Bussey KS1                      

Miss Anne Chisholm KS1

Mrs Stephanie Powells KS1        

Mrs Marcia McMullen KS2


Speech and Language TA

Mrs Steph Bussey


School Business Manager     

Mrs Catherine Lemin   

Admin Assistant 

Mrs Kelly Ray


Attendance Officer

Mrs Mandy Lawson


Site Manager

Mr Roger Marks


Cleaning Staff

Mrs Nic Marks                        

Mrs Joanne Tighe

Mrs Jeslyn Lawrence            

Miss Debbie Britton


Senior Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs Marcia McMullen         

Mrs Joanne Tighe


Lunchtime Supervisory Assistants       

Mrs Nic Marks

Miss Debbie Britton                          

Mrs Jeslyn Lawrence               

Miss Kairen Cliffe

Miss Lindsay Brass               

Mrs Michelle Long   

Miss Anne Chisholm    

Mrs Steph Powells

Miss Katie Taylor

Mrs Michelle Stewart

Mrs Lesley Hall

Ms Hayley McGregor


Burnside Out of School Provision

Managers/HLTA's            Miss Rachael Hedley 


 Assistants                         Mrs Marcia McMullen 

                                            Ms Laura Patterson

                                            Mrs Doreen Johnson

                                            Mrs Angela Anderson

                                            Mr Ellis Stokes

                                            Ms Hayley McGregor

Cleaner                              Miss Debbie Britton





Contact Details and Useful Links